Day Trips, Recreation & Gambling

By Friends & Neighbors February 27, 2015 19:47

Amador County

indian-grinding-rock-horiz

Indian Grinding Rock

 

Amador Council of Tourism, touramador.com

Black Chasm Cavern National Natural Landmark, caverntours.com

Indian Grinding Rock State Historic Park, parks.ca.gov

Jackson Rancheria, jacksonrancheria.com

Kennedy Gold Mine, kennedygoldmine.com

Kirkwood Ski Resort, kirkwood.com

Preston Castle, prestoncastle.com

Sierra Nevada Geotourism MapGuide, sierranevadageotourism.org


Calaveras County

big-trees-couple-walking-amid-tree

Couple walking in Big Trees

Bear Valley Ski Resort, bearvalley.com

Calaveras Big Trees State Park, parks.ca.gov

Calaveras Visitors Bureau, gocalaveras.com

California Cavern State Historic Landmark, caverntours.com

Lake Alpine, lakealpine.com

Mercer Caverns, mercercaverns.com

Moaning Cavern Park, caverntours.com

Stanislaus National Forest, fs.usda.gov/stanislaus

 


Tuolumne County

railtown-DSC_4020-man-waves

Waving to passengers at Railtown 1897 State Historic Park

 

Black Oak Casino Resort, blackoakcasino.com

Chicken Ranch Casino, chickenranchcasino.com

Columbia State Historic Park, parks.ca.gov

Dodge Ridge Ski Area, dodgeridge.com

Moccasin Creek Trout Hatchery, dfg.ca.gov/fish/Hatcheries/Moccasin

Pinecrest Lake, fs.usda.gov

Railtown 1897 State Historic Park, railtown1897.org

Sierra Nevada Geotourism MapGuide, sierranevadageotourism.org

Stanislaus National Forest, fs.usda.gov/stanislaus

Tuolumne County Visitors Bureau, yosemitegoldcountry.com

Yosemite National Park, nps.gov/yose/index.htm

 

 

By Friends & Neighbors February 27, 2015 19:47
Write a comment

No Comments

No Comments Yet

Let me tell you a sad story. There are no comments yet, but yours can be the first!

Write a comment
View comments

Write a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*